X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Fresh_Burn
    • Oct 2004

Help with Rotel problem

Hello everyone, I have owned Rotel products for about 6 months now and I am happy with the performance that it gives me, but recently a few days back I notice that my settings keep going back to Zero or default, like the sub level goes to 100 while I had it set at 80, the tone goes back to zero, and it does not read my coaxial cable set to coaxial 1 from the receiver to the dvd, it's very frustrating because I have to set it back to my preffered settings over and over. I am running these with a Monster Power Center HTS 3500 MKII with everything connected there. I usually press the on/off switch when not in use, I have been doing this for the last 6 months and I did the software upgrade to V2.26 for the receiver. I have not known if there were power fluctuations in the last few days but it's suppose to protect the equipment that I have even though without a Voltage stabilizer. Am I doing something wrong here or should I have the Power Center on at all times?Is this safe with the Rotels? I have wrote to MonsterCable but it seems that they're Customer Service does not correspond very well and I emailed Rotel and I am still waitng for an answer from them. Please help if you have encountered these problems because it's a bit of a pain when you see your gear resseting like that and not knowing where the problem is. Thanks in advance. ops:
  • Fresh_Burn
    • Oct 2004

Help

Comment

• Taito
      • Sep 2004

Mate, I'd love to help, but unfortunately I don't own one of what you are having problems with, but it would help others help you if you told us what model your rotel unit is, and also what is connected to it.

Aside from emailing Rotel, have to talked to your dealer??

-Ben

Comment

• Fresh_Burn
        • Oct 2004