X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mglimabr
    • Sep 2010

Rotel RSP-1572 x RSP-1582

Hello. I used to have in my Home Theater one Rotel RSP-1570 a few years ago (with B&W 804S). I liked the sound but i trade for a simpler receiver because of 3D (little regret.. )
    Yesterday i get on my dealer to test the RSP-1572 and i loved the sound quality much better than my current receiver Yamaha RX-A3040. (My system now has Sonus Faber Olympica II and Center. For surround B&W CWM800).

Im decided to return to Rotel but i also consider the RSP-1582. Mostly for 4K and the XLR output and of course the huge display on the front painel. I would like to know about the sound quality between the 1572 and 1582. I too way different? Thanks.
  • JDH
    • Sep 2004

From discussion on this forum, (look under the RSP-1582 thread), the RSP-1582 is mean't to sound better than the RSP-1572 and I guess it should for the price difference. I've been using an RSP-1572 for 5 years but don't think I'll upgrade to the RSP-1582, however will probably buy the RSP-1572 replacement which should have enough extra features to bother upgrading. Also consider adding a dedicated 2ch pre-amp with an HT bypass feature and balanced input/output this is what I do, I'm pretty sure any dedicated 2ch pre-amp will sound better than the RSP-1582. As an AV pre-amp the RSP-1582 would be up there with the best. That being said the rest of the system should be of similar quality to hear the improvement.

JDH
    Last edited by JDH; 09 July 2017, 05:51 Sunday.
    Bits of HT & 2ch Stuff: Rotel, Pro-ject, Oppo, Bel Canto, Elektra Audio, Benchmark, Panasonic, DSPeaker, Epson, Slim Devices, Belkin, Philips Pronto, Harmony, URC, Sennheisser, AKG, HTPC under development, KEF, Whatmough, Definitive Technology & Pardigm Signiture speakers

Comment

• mglimabr
      • Sep 2010