Pops RSP 1066

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Axial Offset
    Junior Member
    • Oct 2002
    • 6

    Pops RSP 1066

    Hi,

    I have a "pop" in my speakers when i change langage of the DVD or when i press the mute key on the remote.

    Anyone have this problem ?
  • Jay Sylvester
    Junior Member
    • Sep 2002
    • 14

    #2
    I also experience popping noises when changing sound formats or while navigating menus. It's considered normal for this unit as long as it's not so loud as to risk damaging your speakers.

    Comment

    • Andrew Pratt
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Aug 2000
      • 16507

      #3
      that's strange...I've not heard any poping on mine. What firmware are you running?




      Comment

      • efarstad
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Jun 2001
        • 2231

        #4
        No popping on my 1066 either? :?

        E





        The Norwegian A/V Nut!
        E-Cinema

        The Norwegian A/V Nut!
        E-Cinema

        Comment

        • Axial Offset
          Junior Member
          • Oct 2002
          • 6

          #5
          Originally posted by Andrew Pratt
          that's strange...I've not heard any poping on mine. What firmware are you running?
          My soft is 2.2.0,

          Another test : when i decrease the volume, at the transition 1 to min, i have a pop !

          The pops are unequal, some of 1066 pop and some of them don't pop.

          The pops are unacceptable.

          Comment

          • Axial Offset
            Junior Member
            • Oct 2002
            • 6

            #6
            Originally posted by Andrew Pratt
            that's strange...I've not heard any poping on mine. What firmware are you running?
            My soft is 2.2.0,

            Another test : when i decrease the volume, at the transition 1 to min, i have a pop !

            The pops are unequal, some of 1066 pop and some of them don't pop.

            The pops are unacceptable.

            Comment

            • Andrew Pratt
              Moderator Emeritus
              • Aug 2000
              • 16507

              #7
              that last one sounds like the muting function is turning on at the bottom end...




              Comment

              • hubco
                Junior Member
                • Oct 2002
                • 3

                #8
                ive got a popper!.............is this grounds for trade in?...

                Comment

                • SergeH
                  Junior Member
                  • Sep 2002
                  • 15

                  #9
                  I have a very very very little 'plip' when doing this with my dvd player : 'pause', wait 2s, and press 'play'

                  Serge.

                  PS : Axial, do you know www.homecinema-fr.com ?

                  Comment

                  • hubco
                    Junior Member
                    • Oct 2002
                    • 3

                    #10
                    bigtime pops everytime i change the channel on the tv

                    Comment

                    • MuShu007
                      Member
                      • Jun 2002
                      • 61

                      #11
                      HMMMM, My 1066 does it too only when you put the R-EQ on. I don't hear nothing on the volume control or changing tv channels......that's odd! :?

                      MIKE

                      Comment

                      • Brent
                        Junior Member
                        • Jan 2002
                        • 27

                        #12
                        My Silver 1066 purchased in late June also pops when navigating the menue and changing sound modes It's not loud but it is there. Since some people have poppers and some don't I guess it might be time for those of us who do to get them looked at. BTW how can I tell what version of software I have? There is nothing in the menu or the manual?

                        Comment

                        • Andrew Pratt
                          Moderator Emeritus
                          • Aug 2000
                          • 16507

                          #13
                          hold down mute till the firmware value pops up




                          Comment

                          • Axial Offset
                            Junior Member
                            • Oct 2002
                            • 6

                            #14
                            Mine is 2.2.0

                            Comment

                            • Axial Offset
                              Junior Member
                              • Oct 2002
                              • 6

                              #15
                              Mine is 2.2.0

                              Comment

                              • Brent
                                Junior Member
                                • Jan 2002
                                • 27

                                #16
                                Well mine is 1.3.7, I would have thought it would have had a newer version out of the box. :? Oh well.

                                Comment

                                • swrsme
                                  Junior Member
                                  • Nov 2002
                                  • 6

                                  #17
                                  Hi,
                                  any new News about the plop Problem? I have it too
                                  My Soft-Version: 1.47

                                  THX
                                  Stefan

                                  Comment

                                  • Andrew Pratt
                                    Moderator Emeritus
                                    • Aug 2000
                                    • 16507

                                    #18
                                    I'm about to fire off an email to Rotel so I'll include this in there as well...




                                    Comment

                                    • swrsme
                                      Junior Member
                                      • Nov 2002
                                      • 6

                                      #19
                                      THX Andrew

                                      Comment

                                      • Curtis Douglas
                                        Junior Member
                                        • Nov 2002
                                        • 10

                                        #20
                                        Mine has never made a popping sound no matter what I am trying to do. I am at 1.37

                                        Comment

                                        • Andrew Pratt
                                          Moderator Emeritus
                                          • Aug 2000
                                          • 16507

                                          #21
                                          neither my 1066 nor the 1055 have popped either for soung modes...the closest I've come is turning on and off cinema eq but since I never bother with that function I'm not sure if its constant or happened the time i tried it.




                                          Comment

                                          • swrsme
                                            Junior Member
                                            • Nov 2002
                                            • 6

                                            #22
                                            i tried the cinema eq. ON/OFF out but no change - plop is alive :cry:
                                            I contacted Rotel Germany with this Problem - informations follow.

                                            Stefan

                                            Comment

                                            • Michael G
                                              Junior Member
                                              • Oct 2002
                                              • 4

                                              #23
                                              Could your power amp cause the popping? My 1066 also pops, for example, when a dvd movie starts and the 1066 switches into Dolby Digital mode. I think that my power amp (B&K ST140) causes the pops when it loses the signal for a split-second.

                                              The reason I believe this is because my prior pre/pro, a Sony TAE1000ES, also popped whenever I switched sources or changed surround modes (causing a momentary signal loss to the amp). However, the Sony didn't do that until I got the B&K power amp. I'm still using the B&K with my 1066 and I still get the pops when navigating the menus or switching sources.

                                              Comment

                                              • swrsme
                                                Junior Member
                                                • Nov 2002
                                                • 6

                                                #24
                                                Hello,
                                                pops arise only with digital inputs, with analog inputs goes wonderful - but volume from 1 to min i have still pop´s. I changed my front-amp (NAD 216THX to Rotel RB 985 THX) the pop´s are more quietly but still there.

                                                Stefan

                                                Comment

                                                Working...
                                                😀
                                                😂
                                                🥰
                                                😘
                                                🤢
                                                😎
                                                😞
                                                😡
                                                👍
                                                👎
                                                Searching...Please wait.
                                                An unexpected error was returned: 'Your submission could not be processed because you have logged in since the previous page was loaded.

                                                Please push the back button and reload the previous window.'
                                                An unexpected error was returned: 'Your submission could not be processed because the token has expired.

                                                Please push the back button and reload the previous window.'
                                                An internal error has occurred and the module cannot be displayed.
                                                There are no results that meet this criteria.
                                                Search Result for "|||"