Firmware upgrade trouble

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Kyle Brockschmidt
    Junior Member
    • Aug 2003
    • 10

    Firmware upgrade trouble

    I'm trying to upgrade my firmware but.... I don't have the hyperterminal program on my PC, is there a place where I can get it or a way to go around it?
  • Azeke
    Super Senior Member
    • Mar 2003
    • 2123

    #2
    Kyle,

    What operating system are you running?

    Azeke

    Comment

    • Andrew Pratt
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Aug 2000
      • 16507

      #3
      Are you sure you don't have hyperterminal? Do you have the windows CDRom?




      Comment

      • Kyle Brockschmidt
        Junior Member
        • Aug 2003
        • 10

        #4
        I'm running ME, and yes I have the windows cd but I think it just reinstalls.

        Comment

        • Danbry39
          Moderator Emeritus
          • Sep 2002
          • 1584

          #5
          Just making sure you looked on the start menus, under "Accessories" and then "Communication"?




          Keith
          Keith

          Comment

          • Kyle Brockschmidt
            Junior Member
            • Aug 2003
            • 10

            #6
            Nope it's not there, well kinda not. There's a folder named hyperterminal but there's nothing in it.

            Comment

            • Andrew Pratt
              Moderator Emeritus
              • Aug 2000
              • 16507

              #7
              Ah good old ME :roll: The bastard child of MS's OS's :LOL: If you put the CD into your CDROM drive and then goto the control panel and click Add Remove programs you should see a button on the right to add windows components. Click that and then you'll have to navigate though the menu's looking for hyperterminal (its likely under communications or something).




              Comment

              • Kyle Brockschmidt
                Junior Member
                • Aug 2003
                • 10

                #8
                That did the trick!

                Thanks, I appreciate your help.

                Comment

                • Andrew Pratt
                  Moderator Emeritus
                  • Aug 2000
                  • 16507

                  #9
                  Glad to hear it worked out ok




                  Comment

                  • Kyle Brockschmidt
                    Junior Member
                    • Aug 2003
                    • 10

                    #10
                    One more ?, which plate is the cover plate that's hiding the dips?

                    Comment

                    • Danbry39
                      Moderator Emeritus
                      • Sep 2002
                      • 1584

                      #11
                      Are you talking about the switches you have to flip to do the upgrade? If you have the 1066, it's on the back panel directly to the left of the component video section, in the upper right quadrant of the rear panel. It says Software Upgradable right above it.




                      Keith
                      Keith

                      Comment

                      • Kyle Brockschmidt
                        Junior Member
                        • Aug 2003
                        • 10

                        #12
                        Doh! I was taking the cover off, thanks.

                        Comment

                        • Andrew Pratt
                          Moderator Emeritus
                          • Aug 2000
                          • 16507

                          #13
                          Doh! I was taking the cover off, thanks.
                          You wouldn't be the first




                          Comment

                          Working...
                          😀
                          😂
                          🥰
                          😘
                          🤢
                          😎
                          😞
                          😡
                          👍
                          👎
                          Searching...Please wait.
                          An unexpected error was returned: 'Your submission could not be processed because you have logged in since the previous page was loaded.

                          Please push the back button and reload the previous window.'
                          An unexpected error was returned: 'Your submission could not be processed because the token has expired.

                          Please push the back button and reload the previous window.'
                          An internal error has occurred and the module cannot be displayed.
                          There are no results that meet this criteria.
                          Search Result for "|||"