X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • stevek
    • Oct 2011

amp or sub

hello,im a new member"today"and im new to b&w.purchased 686s in january witch lead to cm5s then cm9s and center2.my question is this.i am currently running the cm system with a denon 3312 and i am currently using a def tech super cube 2 as my sub.i just picked up this sub to get me by "350.00 open item at best buy" while i save the cash for a larger sub.my room is 25x14 but it is open to the rest of my living area witch is around 1800sgft with 10ft ceiling.i would like to purchase an svs pb12 plus and upa 2 emotiva amps to run the cm9s.any suggestions for a sub that will perform like this one for less money and should i get the amps first to improve the bass on what i already have.thanks for any help you can give me
  • dukester
    • Sep 2010

Originally posted by stevek
    hello,im a new member"today"and im new to b&w.purchased 686s in january witch lead to cm5s then cm9s and center2.my question is this.i am currently running the cm system with a denon 3312 and i am currently using a def tech super cube 2 as my sub.i just picked up this sub to get me by "350.00 open item at best buy" while i save the cash for a larger sub.my room is 25x14 but it is open to the rest of my living area witch is around 1800sgft with 10ft ceiling.i would like to purchase an svs pb12 plus and upa 2 emotiva amps to run the cm9s.any suggestions for a sub that will perform like this one for less money and should i get the amps first to improve the bass on what i already have.thanks for any help you can give me
    Welcome stevek!

What is your budget? If you're more of a HT guy I would invest in a quality sub. I don't have any first hand experience w/the SVS PB12+ but the specs look good...maybe even get two of them.