X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • BeerParty
    • Oct 2008

BeerParty Statement Monitor Build

OK, time to stop lurking and actually do something...

...like build some speakers!

I actually started building a while ago, but I finally got the pics off the camera and into photo-bucket so I can post.

So, without further ado, the build pics:

I am building Statement Monitors (does that count as starting small? :roll: ), so we will start with a picture of the drivers:

Click image for larger version  Name:	drivers_all_three.webp Views:	2 Size:	20.0 KB ID:	939876

I have finished my crossovers as well:

Click image for larger version  Name:	crossover1.webp Views:	2 Size:	33.8 KB ID:	939877

I couldn't get everything on one board that would fit in the cabinet and still go through the driver hole, so I split it. Now I can remove them if necessary without tearing up my cabinet. I have never built a crossover before (to be honest, it is the first time I even used a soldering iron), so I am a little paranoid.

If you see anything wrong, holler!

Another picture of the crossover with a CD case for scale:

Click image for larger version  Name:	crossover2.webp Views:	2 Size:	26.8 KB ID:	939878

More pics to follow soon.
    Last edited by theSven; 10 June 2023, 18:41 Saturday. Reason: Update text
    Chris

My Statement Monitors Build
    My AviaTrix Build
  • BeerParty
    • Oct 2008

I have made some progress on the cabinets as well...

Building the mid tunnels:

Click image for larger version

Name:	cabinet_build_1.webp
Views:	146
Size:	22.9 KB
ID:	939879

A couple of sides done:

Name:	cabinet_build_2.webp
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	939880

Name:	cabinet_build_3.webp
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	939881

Yep, the crossovers will fit!

Name:	cabinet_build_5.webp
Views:	147
Size:	21.2 KB
ID:	939882