X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rhinopilot
    • Jan 2009

Upgrade-itis

Hey guys,

I'm still relatively new to the home theater scene. I received my first HT system about 6 months ago, but because I'm in the military I have been gone the last two months and haven't been able to enjoy it. I continually read forums and reviews looking for my next upgrade. My current system is as follows:

Sony 46Z4100
    Sony BDP-S350
    Denon 2309CI
    B&W 685 Front
    B&W HTM62 Center
    B&W 686 Surround
    B&W ASW 610 Sub
    Monoprice 12 AWG wire

I'm looking to make my next jump with somewhere in the neighborhood of $1500. What should be my first major upgrade??

Thanks,
    Mike
  • Nolan B
    Super Senior Member
    • Sep 2005

Originally posted by rhinopilot
    Hey guys,

I'm still relatively new to the home theater scene. I received my first HT system about 6 months ago, but because I'm in the military I have been gone the last two months and haven't been able to enjoy it. I continually read forums and reviews looking for my next upgrade. My current system is as follows:

Sony 46Z4100
    Sony BDP-S350
    Denon 2309CI
    B&W 685 Front
    B&W HTM62 Center
    B&W 686 Surround
    B&W ASW 610 Sub
    Monoprice 12 AWG wire

I'm looking to make my next jump with somewhere in the neighborhood of $1500. What should be my first major upgrade??

Thanks,
    Mike
    If I were you I would look at trying to find a great deal on a Rotel RMB 1077 and RSP 1069. Might be slightly over your budget, but you may get lucky. Kevin D is still selling his 1077, and at $800 its a steel.

That would be major upgrade.

Comment

• Chris D
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Dec 2000

Fellow military pilot here. Welcome! :later:
      CHRIS

Well, we're safe for now. Thank goodness we're in a bowling alley.
      - Pleasantville

Comment

Working...
      Searching...Please wait.