X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Lefteris
    • Feb 2005

What Amplifier?

Hello

I have a set of B&W speakers and I'm in the search of a decent power amp that will give the best out of the system. More specifically, I have pair of 604S3s for fronts, an LCR600S3 for center and a pair of 602S3s. The trick is that I mostly listen to music, so primarily I need an amp that can produce power but with sufficient detail in the spectrum, but I also want the kick in the sound when a dvd is being played. I've been running that speaker ste for 3-4 years now with just a petty sony receiver, and I'm a bit tired of it.

I have in mind the rotel 1095 and the anthem mca 50, so I'm thinking that kind of price margin.

Thanks for the help! :B
    Miles Smiles
  • subynube
    • Apr 2007

Look into Emotiva. High power ratings at a fraction of the cost of Rotel. Quite well received along the online community. Feel free to do a search for Emotiva, and you will find a lot of happy customers.

Welcome to Emotiva Audio Corporation. Home Audio Systems, Speakers & Accessories and more. We use science to evoke the true emotion behind every note.

In fact, you can go for the Emotiva XPA-5, which is rated at similar wattage for 5 channels to the Rotel 1095, for at least one thousand dollars less MSRP than Rotel.

Comment

• artv4
      • Jun 2007

Originally posted by Lefteris
      Hello

I have a set of B&W speakers and I'm in the search of a decent power amp that will give the best out of the system. More specifically, I have pair of 604S3s for fronts, an LCR600S3 for center and a pair of 602S3s. The trick is that I mostly listen to music, so primarily I need an amp that can produce power but with sufficient detail in the spectrum, but I also want the kick in the sound when a dvd is being played. I've been running that speaker ste for 3-4 years now with just a petty sony receiver, and I'm a bit tired of it.