X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • terrynguyen
    • Aug 2004

Anthem MCA 5 series 1 vs. Rotel RMB 1075

I read that many people in this forum really like the rotel 1068/1075/1080. I am planning on getting the 1068 but wonder how Anthem MCA 5 compare to Rotel 1075? I watch 40% movie and 60% music. Thank you. :B
  • aud19
    Twin Moderator Emeritus
    • Aug 2003

The 1068 will sound good with lot's of amps including, the Rotel 1075/1080, limited only to your budget and availability. The only way to confirm what amp(s) you'll like best is to go listen and compare and decide based on your individual budget. Depending on where you live you may have domestic amp companies that are good price/performance options for you as well.

You may get more/better responses to this if you post in the Home Theatre section of HTGuide too as a Rotel forum will obviously be full of Rotel specific info

Jason
    Jason

Comment

• terrynguyen
      • Aug 2004

Thank for the tip since this is my first time posting here. But i am going for the Rotel amp since i got a good deal on it.

Comment

• gzubeck
        • Aug 2004

Anthem MCA 5!

Terry,

I've owned my Anthem mca 5 for a couple of years and the very clean 200 watts per channel is excellent...for the money it can't be beat...I would say you would have to go to a bryston amp at more than 50% more cost just to get a 5% improvement...let me know what you think...at the very least see if you can get a demo model between the rotel/bryston/anthem amps!

gzubeck@cox.net

Comment

• Elmac
          • Apr 2004

I like Anthem Amp, as well as like Rotel Amps, You have to listen to them Both. I think Anthem Amps sound Cleaner at the lower Volume, and since I listen to allot of Music at lower Volume thats why my fronts are driven by Anthem I was considering Bryston 4B SST but it was twice the money what I paid for Anthem Statement A2 amp and Rotel RB1080 was cheaper than A2 but didn't sound as clean at lower Volume as the other 2.