How to check your firmware version

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • sdecker
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2002
    • 122

    How to check your firmware version

    While to unit is powered up simple press and hold mute until the firmware is displayed. Now you can confirm that your upgrades worked.

    Earle
  • Arnold van Oostrum
    Senior Member
    • Sep 2002
    • 121

    #2
    That's a really good tip. Indeed the firmware is displayed in the display only, not on screen.

    Thanks. By the way, how did you discover this?

    Comment

    • sdecker
      Senior Member
      • Jun 2002
      • 122

      #3
      I had a problem withthe redirect on my 1055 and even after flashing to 1.45 I still couldnt do the redirect feature. I use an Acurus A100x3 for the R/C/L channels.

      The dealer showed me this trick. Great guy, wouldnt hesitate to make any purchases from him again.

      Earle

      Comment

      • SaNdOkAn
        Junior Member
        • Jul 2002
        • 25

        #4
        Yep works fine!!

        What i find curious is that the folks at Rotel never mentioned it????

        Some peepz asked for it a while ago.

        Comment

        • Andrew Pratt
          Moderator Emeritus
          • Aug 2000
          • 16507

          #5
          Thanks I too wonder why I wasn't told about this when I asked them...hmmm curious




          Comment

          • sdecker
            Senior Member
            • Jun 2002
            • 122

            #6
            This is a little of the topic here guys, but can someone tell me how to watch a video source while listening to a different audio source? My old Denon had a video select button. The 1055 is mising this. Kinda of a minor inconvinence.

            Glad that the firmware trick is helping everyone.

            TIA

            Earle

            Comment

            • MuShu007
              Member
              • Jun 2002
              • 61

              #7
              Mine sez V2.2.0 ,is this any good or do I still need an upgrade?

              MIKE

              Comment

              • Andrew Pratt
                Moderator Emeritus
                • Aug 2000
                • 16507

                #8
                We're trying to find out what the scoup is with the 2.2 firmware so until we get it cleared up I'd hold off changing anything.




                Comment

                Working...
                😀
                😂
                🥰
                😘
                🤢
                😎
                😞
                😡
                👍
                👎
                Searching...Please wait.
                An unexpected error was returned: 'Your submission could not be processed because you have logged in since the previous page was loaded.

                Please push the back button and reload the previous window.'
                An unexpected error was returned: 'Your submission could not be processed because the token has expired.

                Please push the back button and reload the previous window.'
                An internal error has occurred and the module cannot be displayed.
                There are no results that meet this criteria.
                Search Result for "|||"