X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • stanleyleecm
    • Jul 2005

Rotel integrated Amp RA series

I am a newbie to rotel but I am going to get a entry level integrated amp very soon. I am currently using yamaha RXV1300, Denon 1910 pair with NHT SB2.

I would great appreciate if anyone could suggest a rotel integrated amp to me. I was thinking about the RA 01. But my local dealer do not have them in stock so I was not able to listen to it. Anyways, anyone have experiences with the RA01 or 02 and I would love to know. I am a 100% audio guy and that's the main reason I am going with a 2 channel amp instead of keeping my yamaha.

And finally is it worth upgrading from a RXV1300?
  • thyname
    • Jan 2005

I would suggest my (RC1070/RB1080) combo. Separates are much better than integrated amps/ receivers, especially in 2 channel music listening. I had RX-1052 Stereo receiver before I sold it to get the separates, and noticed a decent improvement. The difference in price is not that huge. In that case you better wait until you get the money, rather than suffering from "upgraditis" later.

Comment

• fordster
      • Feb 2005

I love my Rotel RA-01, it's my first "proper" hifi having previously had midi/mini systems and AV systems. I guess difference in price/affordability is relative but in the UK an RA-01 is £250 which is a lot cheaper than a combo. The sound is far better than my AV system (Denon 1602 receiver with Rotel RDV-1060) so I'd say you'd certainly notice the difference.
      Dave

Comment

• opt-e
        • Nov 2004