X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • yhuk2002
    • Jun 2007

Subwoofer for B&W Matrix

Hello,

I recently purchased some used B&W Matrix 800 series bookshelf speakers and a NAD 372 integrated amplifier. The clarity of the speakers is remarkable-- as are the highs. I've been a little disappointed with the lack of bass, though, and want to add a subwoofer to provide a bit of depth. Any recommendations in the $500 range?

I'm new to the audiophile community and mostly a novice, so I apologize for the simplistic nature of my request. Thanks much,

H
  • Boone38
    • Dec 2004

I have had B & W speakers for years. Used to sell them over 20+ years ago while working my way into and through college. I have used the B & W subwoofers, Velodyne, M & K and to my hears the velodyne is the best.

I currently have two pairs of 805s and 2 Velodynes ( one spl1200 and one HGX12)

The sound is awsome. I would highly reccomend one. I have over the years have had over 15 different B & W models.

If intrested in one of my subs let me know.

Comment

• ac81017
      • Aug 2006

Originally posted by Boone38
      I have had B & W speakers for years. Used to sell them over 20+ years ago while working my way into and through college. I have used the B & W subwoofers, Velodyne, M & K and to my hears the velodyne is the best.

I currently have two pairs of 805s and 2 Velodynes ( one spl1200 and one HGX12)

The sound is awsome. I would highly reccomend one. I have over the years have had over 15 different B & W models.

If intrested in one of my subs let me know.