X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jeff Aguilar
    • Jun 2001

Pioneer or Elite

I am finally getting ready to pull the trigger on a new TV. I have a friend who is a Pioneer rep and he is going to get me a 'deal' on a new tv.

Do you think that it would be worth the extra $1200 to go from the 643 to the Elite 720?

My friend said that there is not that much of a difference between the two. In fact, this years 643 is very close to the Elites. He said the only advantage to an elite is a different screen, finish (which I do not care about) and the extra room in the back that can be fitted with whatever comes to pass in the DVI area.

Thanks for your comments,

Jeff Aguilar
  • John Holmes
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Aug 2000

Sorry Jeff, I have no advice to offer. I have very little knowledge in that area. However, I have always enjoyed the picture produced by the Elites. Good luck with your decision.

"I came here, to chew bubble gum and kickass. And I'm all out of bubble gum!!!" My DVD's
    "I have come here, to chew bubblegum and kickass. And I'm all out of bubblegum!!!"

Comment

• AndrewM
      • Oct 2000

It's actually a kind of difficult question, although what a problem to have, kind of like "would you like your million dollars in hundreds or twenty's?".

On one hand the Elites are pretty much universally accepted as being top dogs for RPTV's, you'll get the absolute best picture from it.