X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ProAc_Fan
    • Jun 2005

Just want to say hello

I'm a newbie to HT guide and just wanted to say hi. Just a question, I don't seem to find any pics of members audio setups. Is that because I'm not looking hard enough or because you can't post pics here?

Mike
  • thyname
    • Jan 2005

Here is a link to a thread from Club Rotel:

LINK

Comment

• ProAc_Fan
      • Jun 2005

Oh okay let me give this a shot. I won't post a pic in that Rotel forum out of respect for the Rotel fans.
      Attached Files

Comment

• John Holmes
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2000

Welcome to the Guide Pro_Ac Fan!

Nice setup you've got there :T I'm not sure why we don't have a members gallery. It would be nice.
        "I have come here, to chew bubblegum and kickass. And I'm all out of bubblegum!!!"

Comment

• scottielee
          • Apr 2005

interesting speakers ProAc Fan. they are not proacs are they?

Comment

• ProAc_Fan
            • Jun 2005

Those are a set of Allison Acoustics CD-6 monitors. 2-ways with an upfiring 8"woofer in a sealed enclosure. My "regular" speakers are in the basement. Those would be the Almarro M33A's.. hand polished oak with dual 4" full range drivers in a TL design.
            Attached Files

Comment

• thyname
              • Jan 2005

ProAc, pretty expensive stuff you seem to have, speakers and those "tube" amps (correct me if I'm wrong). Welcome to the boards!!!

Comment

• Azeke
                Super Senior Member
                • Mar 2003

Hello ProAC, welcome to the forum.

Regards,

Azeke

Comment

• Chris D
                  Moderator Emeritus
                  • Dec 2000

Hi, ProAc Fan! :banana:

We've got a thread going in Club Parasound with setup pictures too.
                  CHRIS

Well, we're safe for now. Thank goodness we're in a bowling alley.
                  - Pleasantville

Comment

• ProAc_Fan
                    • Jun 2005

Originally posted by thyname