X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Nate
    • Feb 2003

1055 Question

I am new to Club Rotel and I had a question about the updates being posted on Andrew's website. I bought my 1055 in August, and it had worked great! About 3 weeks ago, while watching a movie, the sound cut out. The power light was on, but no display and sound. I sent it back to where I bought it, and they gave me a new one about a week later. I was never told what the problem was, but it must have been something they couldn't fix. I now have the version 2.2.2, and i wanted to be sure that the new updates have worked well for the 1055. I don't want to bring in another unit! Thanks for the help.

Nate
  • gianni
    • Nov 2002

I have a 2.2.2 version 1055. Got it in mid Dec. and it has been flawless.

Comment

• Nate
      • Feb 2003

Oh...I didn't word that right. Are you talking about the new updates that are on Andrew's website? I wanted to know if the new software that everyone is downloading will work fine for the 1055. I would really like to get rid of the Rec feature on the display, and I see that most people who have downloaded the software are using the 1066.

Comment

• Andrew Pratt
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2000

Nate I was using the version that is listed on my site in my 1055 for a while without any issue and am now using the new "beta" firmare and its solid as well. If you want that (2.25) send me an email and I'll send it to you. So far no ones complained about the 2.25 being buggy at all so IMO its safe to use

Comment

• RandyH
          • Apr 2003