Which CatCables model to use between 1066->1075?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • WallaceBW
    • Jan 2003

Which CatCables model to use between 1066->1075?

I'm trying to decide which cable to use (and order them so that they will be here when I recieve my components)

the choices are:
    • BlueTiger
      Silvercats
      Concert Cats

I've never used silver before (in my system) and am curious what sonic qualities are different between the SilverCats and ConcertCats?

Thanks in advanced,
    Brian
  • Andrew Pratt
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Aug 2000

You'll find silver to have a sweeter top end and slightly tighter bass then copper. Since my budgets aren't that large I try to maximize my spending so I ponyed up for silver across the front and went with copper for the rears and sides...one day I've love to have silver all round but there have to be comprisises made somewhere Either way the build quality is first rate and the locking barrels are a gods send.

Comment

• WallaceBW
      • Jan 2003

ooohhh... pretty

Dave is offering the SilverCats with the usual connector, only with
      rhodium coating.

looks like a winner to me...

Comment

• Andrew Pratt
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2000

I think you meant Doug not dave but yes those new connectors look very nice

Comment

• efarstad
          Moderator Emeritus
          • Jun 2001

Wallace, I own Silvercats for my stereo-only system and love them! Then I bought some Quantum Cable SuperNova's for my HT to go between my amps and preamp. Very close to each other in performance, but Andew is spot on...the SilverCats have a more extended top end...I don't know about the Concert cats (haven't tried those)...but I know you can't go wrong with any cables Doug offers!

What components and speakers would you be running, that may help in your decision making...?

E

The Norwegian A/V Nut!
          E-Cinema

The Norwegian A/V Nut!
          E-Cinema

Comment

• WallaceBW