X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ludwig Van Beethoven
    • Oct 2003

Which reciever for classical music??

Hi Guys,

I am new to the HT reciever world and would like your guys opinions on which reciever will give me the best 2 channel sound for classical music. I currently have Klipsch RF-3 II speakers for the left and right channel, Onkyo TX-DS575X Reciever for the sound processing with Monster Z2 Biwire with banana plugs for the reciever and speakers. I have been reading on these reciever models below and cant decide on which one, please keep in mind that i am not into surround sound and DTS and PL II and the sorts, I want clean, warm and full 2 channel stereo for classical music mainly, I listen to music 90% and movies 10%. Please give me a great recommendation on which one will suit my needs and be an upgrade over my Onkyo.

Here are my choices below: Please feel free to recommend others that i havent listed in thier price range. I am looking from $700-$1000 for the reciever.

Denon AVR-3803
    Rotel RSX-1055
    Rotel RSX-1065
    Marantz SR-7300

Thank You so much!!!!

Erfan
  • Danbry39
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Sep 2002

Onkyos don't work best with Klipsch. I've owned Onkyo and Klipsch and the Onkyos are simply too bright. Rotel, Harman Kardon, and Denon all work well with Klipsch, as might the Sherwood Newcastles. I'll find out Friday when the used Sherwood Newcastle receiver I bought for my "kids" theater arrives. A lot of people prefer tubes with Klipsch. I will say that I have this one device, an ADE-24, which really worked wonders in smoothing out my Klipsch speakers, but that might have been me in my listening environment with my listening tastes.

By the way, you might want to post this in the audio section of HTGuide as there would be more responses there, imo.