X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • denass
    • Jun 2004

Need help with ongoing 1095 amp buzzing with 1066 preamp

I need some help please.I have taken the 1095 5 channel power amp in several months to get rid of the dreaded buzz--hiss that has plaqued this model.I live in adelaide australia.It was in for six weeks at audio video here to be fixed.They were the Rotel agents.Well no luck.The agents here had contacted Interdyne the australian agent and they said they had not heard of a fix.Then they said they had after 5 weeks of no amp.It came back to me basically the same.I am a Hometheatre installer here in adelaide and have tried everything I can think of to eliminating the buzzing.I have used cheater plugs with no earth,tried heaps different interconnects which made slight difference.In frustration I sold my $4000 yamaha amp that I was using as a preamp and bought a 1066 thinking this might help both being rotel.But no such luck it became worse.I have dropped both the 1066 and the 1095 into TVM a agent for Rotel but they havent done much with rotel.I need some hard facts from rotel to TVM here in adelaide urgently to get this thing fixed.Interdyne has not been useful in coming up with a solution.I would love it fixed.Has the newer models of the 1095 this same problem. Is there away to get the needed info directly from rotel to TVM cause going thru Interdyne is a complete waste of time.I rang Interdyne and spoke to a techy but he had no idea.Would really appreciate any help.
    thanks Dennis
  • JDH
    • Sep 2004