X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • CPALIU
    • Jun 2006

General question about Parasound

Sorry for my idiotic question, but I'm fairly new to home theater and have never heard of several of the brands that are being discussed on the many Home Theater forums yet. My question is about the brand Parasound itself. Would they be considered a high, mid or low end manufacture? if you were to rank them with the likes of Rotel, Mcintosh, Levinson where would it fall? Also how well do the Parasound amps work with B&W speakers?
  • Chris D
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Dec 2000

hiya, Cpaliu, thanks for stopping by Club Parasound! Parasound would be considered a cost-effective, high-end manufacturer, of the same general "class" as the other models you mentioned, although I have opinions of each of those, with strengths and weaknesses. As far as B&W, several of our Club members and owners do use B&W speakers, and enjoy the combination. Feel free to poke around here, explore, and ask any questions you have. You'll find lots of discussions here about various speaker combos and how Parasound is regarded.
    CHRIS

Well, we're safe for now. Thank goodness we're in a bowling alley.
    - Pleasantville

Comment

• Peter Nielsen
      Super Senior Member
      • Sep 2004

Originally posted by CPALIU
      if you were to rank them with the likes of Rotel, Mcintosh, Levinson where would it fall? Also how well do the Parasound amps work with B&W speakers?
      I would rank them with Rotel, because like rotel they outsource the manufacturing process. (For instance the Parasound Halo amps are manufactured in Taiwan).