Help with B&W 802D / 803D & matching equipment?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • KentF
    • Apr 2006

Help with B&W 802D / 803D & matching equipment?

Hello, I am new to all this high end stuff but I want to get a really good setup for Home Theater and Music. I am thinking 5.1 is good enough for now.

What do I need to drive either of these and what else should I get to go with them?

B&W 802D or B&W 803D

Do these match the above well enough and if not what?
    B&W 805S
    HTM2D (Wrong Color to match the 802/3)hmmm. HTM4S matches
    AWS855 or AWS825

Electronics - Rotel?
    RSP1098
    No clue about Amplifiers. RMB-1095 good enough or do I need to go with more seperates like the RB-1092?

Any help would be appreciated. Just trying too build my dream system.

Thank you,

Kent
  • DeepEndX
    • Feb 2005

It would help if you provide your budget and room size. Sky is the limit in this hobby.

Comment

• Audiophiliac
      • Apr 2006

7x802D, 2xASW875, Classe SSP600, Classe CDP600, and 7xClasse CAM400.

Yeah we really need more info. ALso, you can get the HTM in any of the colors the 800 series come in.

Comment

• KentF
        • Apr 2006

Sure I will try to provide more info. Thank you for the info about the colors.

Myself and my friend want to get the same equipment but we have different size rooms. Our buget would be 25-30K each based on retail prices.

My friend is converting a large bedroom in the basement to a theater/office room. For myself I have an open concept basement with a 57" HDTV (for now), Pioneer Elite with Mirage Speakers. I have a L shapped sofa that sits about 11 feet away from the HDTV.