X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Tommy220
    • Jan 2004

Klipsch and Rotel

When combine these to product give a gret sound in HT?. I am thinking to bay this proutuct`s:

RF 35
    RC 35
    RB 35
    RSP 1066
    RMB 1075
  • Lex
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Apr 2001

Klipsh are a speaker that some people love, and some people love to hate. Horns are a bit more in your face, up front sounding. Of course, combined with the right electronics, they can still sound good I am sure. I have no real Klipsh experience to draw on. I'm sure they'd be to bright for my taste likely, having developed a love for soft dome tweeters. Soft domes are known for being much more relaxed and laid back sounding than their metal counterparts, including horns.

I think your just going to have to listen for yourself to decide if this is the right combo. I do recommend that you listen.

Lex

Cable Guy DVD Collection
    Doug
    "I'm out there Jerry, and I'm loving every minute of it!" - Kramer

Comment

• Chris D
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Dec 2000

Hiya, Tommy! Welcome to the Guide! I've got a complete 7.1 Klipsch setup based on the Legend Series, which the Reference Series superceeded. I'm currently driving the setup with Parasound Halo equipment, although I used to use a Yamaha RX-V2095.