X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • wonderin_y
    • Jun 2003

Rotel rsx1055 speaker match

I'm new to home theatre and was considering the Rotel rsx-1055. I need something that will do well with both home theatre 5.1 setup and CD stereo.
    I've got about $1500 for receiver budget and same for speakers.
    The room size is 12x17. I was considering matching up the Rotel with Ascend Acoustics CBM170's(front and surround), HSU VTF-2(sub) and CMT340C (center).
    Does anyone using these speakers with this Rotel or have other speaker recommendations?
    I like good bass that is well defined at higher listening levels.
    Thanks for your input! 8O
  • Rock Dog
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Jan 2003

On behalf of HTguide, I just wanted to say WELCOME!
    We've got a great group of members here. I think that you'll find them to be one of the better assemblages of helpful, knowledgleable and experienced groups on the web. Not to mention, POLITE and FREINDLY. There's no room for Aud-Ego's here. Enjoy your stay, and feel free to ask anything you want. Or contribute any information you may have. It's all good.

You would probably be better off asking a question of this nature in the Home Theater area. It's my contention that just about any speaker will sound pretty good with the ROTEL gear. So you'll get a better repsonse to the speaker question itself.

-Thomas-

The easiest way to find something lost around the house, is to buy a replacement.

Hey You! Make sure you stop by the HTguide Off-Topic section. It's FUN!!!

-Thomas-

As long as people will accept crap, it will be financially profitable to dispense it.

Hey You! Make sure you stop by the HTguide After Midnight section. It's FUN!!!

Comment

• Andrew Pratt
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Aug 2000

I agree Rock Dog so I'm going to move this thread to the HT area.

Comment

• sdecker
        • Jun 2002