X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • theinsider
    • Feb 2005

Mitsubishi WL-82913

undefined

I am new to this form.I am looking at Mitsuubishi 82 inch LCOS tv.Does any one know if this set is any good?can it up convert 480i or 1080i to 1080p or it need a processor like Faroudja DVP-1080 to do the job .I tried to find reviews for this tv on the web but I have no luck .Any input from your guys will be great since this tv cost so much
    Last edited by theinsider; 27 February 2005, 01:57 Sunday.
  • BlazeMaster
    • May 2004

great TV, offer great detail due to the native 1080p resolutions. A processor will definitly improve the PQ to a certain degree, but I doubt you'll see a significant difference, since you're already watching it at its native resolutions and best resolutions. If you have the funds for it, go for it. The Faroudja processor that you mentioned is also alot of $$$, too much for me to afford. I can only dream about having gears like that.