X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • M.Roberts8
    • Jan 2006

Sherlock Holmes

Just watched this one today. Wondering what others thought about it?
    I enjoyed it and I am assuming it is pretty true to the characters in the books, can't say for sure having never read them myself. I know some people thought the trailer looked too action packed for a Holmes movie but I thought it was balanced quite well. Just curious what others think.

Trailer
  • ClosetSciFiGeek
    • Oct 2009

Also Interested

With as much money as most of us have in our home theaters I don't get out to the movies all that much(I'd rather watch most of it at home with friends). My daughter is going to see this with some friends today, I'll let you know what she thinks. I didn't hear good things about the movie, but obviously not having seen it I am no expert. I'll base my decision on what she says. Right now it is looking like a NetFlix item.
    "You get what you Inspect, not what you Expect"
    -Hyman G. Rickover

Comment

• George Bellefontaine
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Jan 2001

Yeah, I'm going to wait and rent it.
      My Homepage!

Comment

• Industrial
        • Mar 2009

Originally posted by ClosetSciFiGeek
        With as much money as most of us have in our home theaters I don't get out to the movies all that much(I'd rather watch most of it at home with friends). My daughter is going to see this with some friends today, I'll let you know what she thinks. I didn't hear good things about the movie, but obviously not having seen it I am no expert. I'll base my decision on what she says. Right now it is looking like a NetFlix item.
        I feel the same way about going out to see movies now. Even in IMAX I find the screen blurry and the SQ awefull. I do want to see this movie on blueray. I did go to see avatar yesterday because I don't have a 3d yet

Comment

• Race Car Driver
          Super Senior Member
          • Mar 2005