New To HT and Club Rotel, Have some silly questions for you all.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • kudeta
    • Sep 2004

New To HT and Club Rotel, Have some silly questions for you all.

As I said In my title I am new to HT and have bought myself a Rotel RSX1055 and have bought the B&W602,601,LCR60and ASW600 series3 Speakers. I am very happy with my purchase but have a what I think is a stupid question. When watching DVDs what is the surround setting to use? 5ch stereo, DTSNeo etc. As my room is not well suited to HT at the moment ie Display in corner I cant work out which one I should use. PLII works well for TV but just cant settle on DVDs. Seems like there is too much sound coming out of rears when in 5ch stereo mode and not enough in DTS.
    Your help would be greatly appreciated.
    Leigh
  • alkalay
    • Jun 2004

Hi kudeta,

There are really no stupid questions, only answers.

Anyway, if you're watching a movie with Dolby Digital, use DD, if it's dts use dts on your 1055. You may override those 2 and use 5ch stereo, dts neo, PLII or even 2ch stereo but why would you wanna do that?
    Just go dts for dts source and dd for dd source. See how it works for ya.

Itai.

Comment

• Sithlord
      • Aug 2004