X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • P-Stone
    • Feb 2004

Halo and Pronto

Anyone tried Halo with the Pronto Pro or iPronto?

I searched remotecentral.com, but I could not find any ccf's for Halo.

P..
  • Scarp
    • Mar 2003

Shouldn't be a problem, since you can just let your pronto learn the codes through the Parasound remotes.

With the Halo C1 and C2 you get a customized MX700, which is easy to use I think (but difficult to program).

I used to have a pronto, but sold it since I find the screen annoyingly slow and prefer hard buttons (a lot easier when its a bit dark).

Comment

• Allen M
      • Jan 2004

I've been using the Pronto NG for about the past 2 months and have found
      that its a huge improvement over previous versions.

Didn't have any trouble learning the C2 IR codes. The only thing I would recomend is making sure the room is really dark when learning the codes. For some reason (Philips Tech Support has confirmed this) the Pronto dosn't learn well in even a moderately lite room.

I actually set up the Pronto and Theatermaster and then let my wife try both. Although she liked the Theatermaster's hard bottons, she found the Pronto much easier to operate (meaning I get less calls at work when she wants to watch a DVD).

If you want I can send you the ccf file which is an adaptation of a file located at remotecentral.com

Allen

Comment

• Scarp
        • Mar 2003

CCF's from Pronto NG and the Pronto Pro are not interchangeable I think.

Indeed do the learning of your pronto in the dark.

Comment

• Allen M
          • Jan 2004

Your 100% correct. I think the key thing is that the Pronto NG works pretty darn good with my C2.

From Remotecentral.com FAQs:

The Pronto family now has four different types of files, most not compatible with each other: