X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Dark Elation
    • Apr 2012

Hole in cone????

So I'm very new to home theater. I'm 27 and just started purchasing my first components. I purchased a pair of CM1's to put up front. Well long story short, I was examining my speakers today and noticed a hole in one of the cones! Not sure what happened, in fact I'm a little baffled. My question is: Do I take the speakers back to the dealer as they are under warranty or do I attempt to fix them myself? I build stuff for a living so the actual job isn't intimidating. Voiding my warranty is. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
  • dukester
    • Sep 2010

Originally posted by Dark Elation
    So I'm very new to home theater. I'm 27 and just started purchasing my first components. I purchased a pair of CM1's to put up front. Well long story short, I was examining my speakers today and noticed a hole in one of the cones! Not sure what happened, in fact I'm a little baffled. My question is: Do I take the speakers back to the dealer as they are under warranty or do I attempt to fix them myself? I build stuff for a living so the actual job isn't intimidating. Voiding my warranty is. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
    I would definitely bring back to dealer...b&w parts aren't cheap.
    McIntosh C2300/MC302, NAD T785, Oppo 83se & 105, Squeezebox Touch, AppleTV, B&W 803Di/HTM2Di/M1, REL G1, Sony XBR9, PS3

Comment

• htsteve
      Super Senior Member
      • Sep 2004

Dark Elation,

First of all, welcome to the forum! :T

Sorry to hear about the cone. dukester is correct. Contact your dealer, and let them and B&W take care of this.

Hope this helps.

Comment

• Dark Elation
        • Apr 2012

Thanks Duke and Steve! Glad to be here! I have contacted the dealer and they told me to bring the speaker in so that they can get it repaired. Thanks again for your help guys!

Comment

• Dark Elation
          • Apr 2012