X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Lex
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Apr 2001

Any HTGuide newcomers out there?

Hey, if your new to the Guide and want to get into the nucleur family here, tell us about yourself, your system, hobbies, career?

Where you live? (please, no street address, or Andrew can get a satellite fix on you, lol)

If your wife's good looking or your girlfriend (even if your married), we like to google over the ladies too. 8O bakini pics are nice, you get the idea. :LOL: Well, most of us like to see them anyway. I can't say there's nobody here that doesn't play for the other team.

We want to get to know you, so tell us what you got, what got you into this crazy hobby, but please don't show us anything to personal. :LOL:

Lex

Cable Guy DVD Collection
    Doug
    "I'm out there Jerry, and I'm loving every minute of it!" - Kramer
  • barona
    • Jan 2003

Well,
    I've been a member for a month or so and have been into HT for a while. I'm a project manager for a commercial glass company in Chicago. Like most everyone I'm working on a budget and have been adding on slowly. I bought a townhouse a year ago so my room configuration changed which is usually a nightmare but I'm still tweeking.
    The system is as follows:
    Sony KP43HT20 HDTV ready
    Rotel RSP-1066
    Panny DVD-RP56 progressive
    Pioneer PD-1005 100 CD Changer
    Philips DSX-5350R Sat. (PIP)
    RCA DS4290RE Sat. w/UltimateTV
    Carver 5-Channel THX 125 watt amp
    Paradigm 1200 powered sub
    Polk 500k/s bipole/dipole surrounds
    Klipsch KG2.5 main
    Klipsch KV2 center

I have a girlfriend and am thinking about marriage but I'm also thinking about finishing my basement which means I see a PJ in my future, probably either the Sony HS10 or Panny L300.

ahhh, decisions decisions.......

Comment

• George Bellefontaine
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Jan 2001

Ahhh, Barona is a FP kinda guy. :T

My Homepage!
      My Homepage!

Comment

• SiliGoose
        • Aug 2000