I'm kinda new here, tell me about yourself......

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ricky
    • Aug 2000

I'm kinda new here, tell me about yourself......

While I've been crusing the forums for 4-5 years now, I don't know the people here. Please tell me about yourself. I'll start.

I got into audio and HT late in life, in 1997 as I neared the age of 30 For some reason I started off buying and selling used gear, which enabled me financially to upgrade more often than most human beings. I have bought, used, and sold over 50 items in the past few years (see my profile). Finding good deals can sometimes be a curse! While I started off in 2 channel, I grew to love matrixed and discrete surround sound. Currently, my system usage is about 50% DSS, 28% DVDs, 20% 2 channel music, and 2% XBOX. I work in corporate finance for a $4 billion company in Jersey (I grew up in sunny California).
  • Lex
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Apr 2001

Ahh, surely you jest, you don't know folks here? I would say you've sold half of them gear, lol. JK.

Well, Ricky does know me, Andrew Pratt, and a few others here. Hell, he took my job man, I know he knows me. Ok, relax, I did leave of my own free will, it wasn't like axed. lol.

In fact, I did buy one of those 50 pieces of gear, and it still drives my Velex subs to this day, a Parasound 1500A amp. Thanks Ricky!

We do have place in your profile for systems and some personal, but this is a good thread to sort of reacquant everyone. We are small, and we have some that come and go, but we do have the "core" group that are here often.

Myself? Computer professional by day, internet entrepreneur by night. A/V cable biz and this here forum. Love BMWs, Polo clothes, the occasional white wine, and well, women. haha. That last one is in fact a scarce commodity though!

My system is in my profile. Hmm, wonder if I added my Rega Jupiter to that? My Classe CP-35? :?:

Lex
    Doug