X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • daveste99
    • Dec 2004

Logitech Harmony H768 remote

Hello all-

I am very new to all of this and think I want to get a programmable remote for my HT setup.

The dealer I bought my Fujitsu HD Plasma screen showed me a remote for about $500.00 and wants another $450 to program 5 devices. I don't mind spending the money for the remote but I think I can do the programming myself.

In any event, I was poking around on this site and started looking at the Harmony remote. It seems easy to program and use and I wanted to get some feedback from users as to what your likes and dislikes are relative to this remote.

Also, if you have experience with other remotes I could use input for that as well.

Thanks in advance,

Dave S.
  • Gordon Moore
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Feb 2002

Get our Low Price Guarantee, online or in store, on a huge selection of electronics, appliances, furniture, fitness, travel, baby products and more!

That's $99 CDN :E

The newer 659 is also $99 CDN

Get our Low Price Guarantee, online or in store, on a huge selection of electronics, appliances, furniture, fitness, travel, baby products and more!

I'm not sure what parts you hail from...but it might be worthwhile to see if you can get it from the mentioned site.

From what I understand these remotes are super easy to program...sort of a paint by numbers:

There's a review for the 659 on there as well ( http://www.remotecentral.com/sst659/index.html )

PM HT_Addict and ask his opinion, he just picked up the H768
    Sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.

Comment

• ht_addict
      • Dec 2002