X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Armbender
    • Jul 2005

projectors and screen recomendations

I am new to the projector seen so I am just looking for input on what to look for when getting a projector and screen.

I currently have a Samsung HLP56-85W

This is a great TV, however, I am in the market for a new house and will be designing a dedicated HT room.

I am looking at the $5k price range for both projector and screen. Canada based also.

Requirments
    1080p
    Not sure if I want speakers shown or behind the screen yet...so transparent screens can be looked at...
    Picture quality is a must...my current tv is amazing on quality right now...im on my 2nd bulb and this thing is like day 1 out of the package...
    Also not sure if I should wall mount or have free floating

CURRENT PROJECTOR CHOICES
    BENQ - W5000 (used $2,000CAD)
    PANASONIC - PT-AE-3000 (used $1,500CAD)
    EPSON - 6500-UB (used $1,500CAD)

Thanks guys..

Equipment running with this

Rotel 1056 (upgrading to Classe SSP-600)
    Rotel 1060 (upgrading to Oppo BDP-83)
    B&W 600 series
    Emotiva XPA-5
    Belkin PF-60
    SVS PC 13 Ultra
    Apple Tv (waiting for DAC Magic to add to this)
    Last edited by Armbender; 25 June 2009, 08:51 Thursday.
    Samsung UN60C6300 | Primare SP32 | Primare A30.7 | Oppo BDP-103 | PS Audio Quintet | AppleTV | ELAC 247 Black Edition | ELAC CC 241 Black Edition | B&W DM 600 S3 | SVS PC 13 Ultra | Straight Wire Virtuoso | Harmonic Technology Pro 9's | Black Sands Power Cords
  • George Bellefontaine
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Jan 2001