X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ron67
    • Apr 2003

Input on RSX-1065 vs 1066/1075 combo?

Well I've been auditioning everything under the sun for a couple of months now and I keep coming back to the RSX-1065 combined with B&W DM604 S3 mains, LCR600 Center (maybe...) and the DM601 S3 Rears. They're an awesome match! Nice and clear but not shrill or overly forward with plenty of 2 channel bass for music and 5.1 HT.

On the dark side I keep thinking about the 1066/1075 combo. The local dealer only has the 1095 to demo which of course at 200W x 5 sounds better than the 1065. I didn't bother pricing the 1095 out. I figure it's both a little too expensive and probably overkill for the 14 x 15 room even though it's open for another 20 feet on the left side. But what about the 1066/1075 combo? Has anyone stacked them up against the 1065? Obviously on paper they look better, but keeping in mind I'll have to add the tuner to keep the wife happy, is there enough of a difference to justify the extra $$$? Your thoughts and opinions are greatly appreciated!
  • ZX 6R
    • Jan 2003