X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • audiogear
    • Sep 2011

HTGuide Newbie- B&W McIntosh

Hello All,

I'm a newbie to HTGuide and the first I ever joined the forum. Been reading many of the B&W threads ever since I discovered B&W & McIntosh last year. There are lots of knowledge among all the folks here...just wanted to say thanks for enjoyment of just reading your B&W posts. I'm not as tech savy and having a some with uploading photos.....will try to in the near future as I get accustomed to HTGuide.

Just a quick question...wondering if any folks have paired 802Di with Macs C50 preamp into a home theater system.....and how does it sound?

Thanks....

Main: B&W 802Di, HTM2D, 805D, McIntosh 501(2), Elite SC09-TX, Elite BDP-09FD, Samsung 63" 3D Plasma, DefTech Supercube Reference, Monster Power 3600 & AVS2000 stabilizer, ATV2, Audioquest Gilbraltar / Cobra cables.

Second Stereo: McIntosh MA6600, Peachtree iDAC, DefTech BP7001SCs, ATV2, Elite 50" plasma, Monster Z cables/Audioquest Cobra
    Main: B&W 802Di, HTM2D, 805D, DB-1 sub, McIntosh 501(2), McIntosh MCD500 & C50, C2300, Elite SC09-TX, Oppo 105, Wadia 121/170, PS3, MacBook Pro/iPad, Samsung 63" 3D Plasma, Monster Power 7000MKII, ATV2, Audioquest Gibraltar/Cobra/USB cables.

2-Channel: McIntosh MA6600, Peachtree iDAC, SF Cremona Auditor M, ATV2, Oppo 95, Elite 50" plasma, Monster 3600/AVS2000, Audioquest Cobras/Rocket 88s
  • Alaric
    Ultra Senior Member
    • Jan 2006

Welcome to HTGuide! I wish I could offer an opinion on Mac and B & W gear. Unfortunately my budget is a ways off from that for now. I'm sure someone with the requisite experience will be along to help , though.
    Lee

Marantz PM7200-RIP
    Marantz PM-KI Pearl
    Schiit Modi 3
    Marantz CD5005
    Paradigm Studio 60 v.3

Comment

• htsteve
      Super Senior Member
      • Sep 2004

audiogear,

First of all, welcome to the forum! :T