Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Philzeemon
    • Feb 2011

Composite Curved Statement II build in TamoAsh

This build has been in the works for maybe six years...The tower cabinets are closer to the Anthology design, The center channel is a modified Frodaddy design.The curved panels are a sandwich of 5plys of HDF(masonite), and 4plys of 8.9oz 8harness satin weave fiberglass, glued up with epoxy resin. They are HEAVY..and trimming the panels was a challenge for carbide bits and power tools. The veneer was from Joe Woodworker and is Tamo-Ash. This is my first attempt at posting photos..Lets say I am techno-challenged!!...we will see how this goes

Click image for larger versionName:	DSCN2035.jpgViews:	2Size:	65.9 KBID:	872357

Click image for larger versionName:	DSCN2037.jpgViews:	2Size:	80.6 KBID:	872358

Click image for larger versionName:	DSCN1990.jpgViews:	2Size:	84.1 KBID:	872359

Click image for larger versionName:	DSCN2013.jpgViews:	2Size:	120.4 KBID:	872360
    Last edited by masterofnone; 16 December 2023, 13:33 Saturday. Reason: Update image sizes
  • Philzeemon
    • Feb 2011

Anyone to help here on posting photos..Initially they were screen width, then I corrected a typo and they came up as thumbnails...Do I need to store them on a web hosting service? I had a few images saved as an album on my profile page, and posted them from there. Any help would be appreciated..Thanks, Phil H aka Philzeemon

Comment

• CADman_ks
      • Jan 2012

They appear full screen width on my browser, so I'd say that you have it!

As for the speakers, those are gorgeous!! Great work! Great work on the stuff that no one sees like the crossovers as well! Those look very very nice!

It also appears that you book matched your speakers. That's something that I've done as well, it's a fair amount of pre-planning to get that to all come out correctly!
      CADman_ks
      - Stentorian build...
      - Ochocinco build...
      - BT speaker / sub build...

Comment