X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • w8liftr
    • May 2006

First post, & I'm inspired....

I was about to pull the trigger on a PB12+/2, but have decided to go the DIY route after a lot of reading this week on various threads here. I want to build 2 sonosubs with the SS RL-p dual 4 ohm modeled after chasw98, and hopefully some input from you all. I look forward to posting here and learning as much a I can from you. Thanks ahead of time, Tommy
  • chasw98
    Super Senior Member
    • Jan 2006

If you have any questions, I will be glad to answer them to the best of my ability. You do realize that 2 of them are pretty imposing in an ordinary room I am still trying to get my wife to let me put a second one in.

Chuck

Comment

• DarrenE
      • Mar 2006

I just finished my first sub last night. I was a complete newbie to DIY so it is possible. You should be able to easily surpass the performance of the SVS. I am surpassing the performance of my 25-31 PC+ and I built a sealed sub so you should be able to destroy it with a ported sub. :T
      Darren

Comment

• ssabripo
        • Dec 2005

2 sonosubs against a PB12+/2 ?? LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of those sonotubes will put it to shame!

I've been to Chuck's house plenty a times, and it is awesome...almost as awesome as mine..hehe. You will be trilled with one, and two will put a Ultra/2 to shame. My AV15 box and the RP-L15 sono's are somewhere between the Ultra and Ultra/2 in performance, so 2 of them will be a sight to behold.

good luck and enjoy the journey!!
        My simple HT setup
        4π using LMS, anyone?

Comment

• SteveCallas
          • Aug 2005

I also had my sights on the Plus/2 early on, but boy am I glad I stumbled upon a few inspirational diy projects a couple of years ago.

Comment

• ssabripo
            • Dec 2005

Originally posted by SteveCallas
            I also had my sights on the Plus/2 early on, but boy am I glad I stumbled upon a few inspirational diy projects a couple of years ago.