X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Cowanrg
    • Feb 2004

Hello everyone!

hey all. i have been lurking for awhile now, but i finally joined up.

i am a a/v salesman, and a rotel dealer and have used this forum to answer and research some questions my customers have had. after seeing the posts here, and having many satisfied customers, i decided to see what it was all about.

i have just ordered 2 rb-1070's. these will be used for now to bi-amp my fronts (magnepan 1.6's), but will eventually move to bi-amp my rears (magnepan smgc's). im pretty excited to see how they work. my rep told me they do very well with difficult loads such as the maggies. i know they wont sing as well as a 1080 would on the fronts, but their are to be used as just rears channels amps until i get my pass labs.

thanks everyone, and ill let you know how they sound!
  • Aussie Geoff
    Super Senior Member
    • Oct 2003

Cowanrg,

Welcome to club Rotel as a full member. Your RB-1070 will be a good long term investment that will move over time in your HT or stereo world as you experience the joy of separate upgrades. It should really sing with your Maggies – especially with good cables.

Enjoy the forum - it's only as good as its members and their continual contribution and support of each other. In my experience "Club Rotel" is one of the nicest HT forums on the net. If you've decided to join - I know you'll be a great part of the team here!

Geoff Costello

Comment

• Andrew Pratt
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Aug 2000

Welcome to the Club:T

Comment

• aud19
        Twin Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2003

Welcome Robert and congrats on the new equipment

Hope we'll see more from you on here!

Jason

Need a new display? Questions about new display technologies? Visit RPTVs, plasmas, and other monitors @ HTguide
        Jason

Comment

• Bam!
          Super Senior Member
          • Jan 2004

Welcome Cowanrg
          Dude bi amping on a home theater sounds pretty 8) 8) 8)