Integra Home Theater vs. Integra Research?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ibluetooth
    • Nov 2004

Integra Home Theater vs. Integra Research?

Ok I'm a total newb to this high end world, but I was doing some research on which integrated AV receiver to get and the two brands that got thrown out to me were Integra Home Theater and Integra Research.

Can someone please clarify if these companies are related in some way? Their products looks pretty similar if comparing the specs relatively quickly.

ps, the models that were suggested to me were the Integra DTR 10.5 combined with the Integra DPS 10.5 or the Integra Research RDC-7.1 combined with RDV-1.1
  • emerson
    • Sep 2004

Same company as I see it regarding who's behind it,
    You've got; Onkyo, Integra Hometheater and Integra Research,
    And,, in the same order you could rate their "aim" in the market with
    Onkyo as the standard consumer product and Integra Research as the High-End,
    Integra Hometheater is a more specialed company with,, yeah,,hometheater products
    that's more "connected" then what is common in normal hifi....

Comment

• Burke Strickland
      • Sep 2001

Hi Kieron -

Welcome to HT Guide and Club Integra. Thank you for posting your questions.

Onkyo is the parent company to Integra (Integra Home Theater) and Integra Research. Its relationship to the other brands is kind of like Toyota having Camry and Avalon a step above their more mass-market models, with more refined creature comforts and possibly better performance, and Lexus a step up from there. Even though they market Lexus as "high end", we know it comes from the same company as Toyota.