X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Lex
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Apr 2001

Digital guitar tracks by Lex

If anyone is interested in my progress as a guitarist, I have a jam track with me playing solo on my Google Drive account. I can send to you from google drive, so I don't really send you the file, but you should be able to open and listen. It's noto perfect, but it's a huge step in the right direction.

I was playing a lot by feel. I was so into it, I broke a pick, and didn't even know it until after I was finished. LOL.

It's a blues track, with me playing my Les Paul Slash model. I have a couple of other tracks to load later, but not tonight. They are on different guitars.

I recorded this analog, converted to digital in an 8 track tascam recorder converts to wave file, I then merge my audio track with the master inside Audacity, and then zip the file for attachment to Google Drive.

Doug
    Doug
    "I'm out there Jerry, and I'm loving every minute of it!" - Kramer
  • madmac
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Aug 2010

I WANNA HEAR IT !! What do you need from me to send it?
    Dan Madden :T

Comment

• Lex
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Apr 2001

Ok, I sent my tracks to Dan and Danish as requested

Doug
      Doug

Comment

• madmac
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2010

Originally posted by Lex
        Ok, I sent my tracks to Dan and Danish as requested

Doug
        Very nice Doug! You ROCK !!

Comment

• Lex
          Moderator Emeritus
          • Apr 2001

Thanks Dan! I know it's not perfectly clean, but I don't have an editing team. It's one take and done. the pressure!!! LOL. That B minor number at over 6 minutes, that's a lot of play time.