X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • whmacs
    • Oct 2003

Behringer Feedback Destroyer - Initial Results

Hi All,
    After a bit of reading on room / subwoofer interactions, I picked up a Behringer Feedback Destroyer Pro from a local Music shop on friday. Yesterday I spent a couple of hours setting up the BDF with my two subs. You can view the results in this graph. As you can see, I had three large humps, while not a 'house curve' yet (a bit more tweaking is required), the BFD has greatly smoothed out the response of my two subs. While the low end slam is still there, the big difference is the increased clarity in the mids to highs as the humps around 56 and 100Hz were muffling the higher frequencies. I never realised this until I heard the difference. You can take the BDF in or out of circuit with the press of a button, so its easy to compare the sound before and after. I'm a newbie with the BDF, but so far the results are very promising. I'll introduce a 'house curve' by raisng the frequencies (reducing my current cuts) < 40Hz when I get some quite time (i.e. wife and kids aren't around). While the BDF has a bit of a learning curve, this guide is invaluable. I'd really appreciate if any any of the more experienced BFD users had any suggestions on how I could improve my graph further.

cheers,
    Stephen
    Last edited by whmacs; 27 August 2005, 16:56 Saturday.
    My Home Theatre
  • K.K.
    • Jul 2005

I am also a BFD newbie and was really pleased and surprised with the results that I can get from such an affordable device, relative to the costs we pay for other hi fi and HT hardwares.