X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • wer4ccsn
    • Apr 2008

SSP-800 Default Configuration

Hello -
    I understand about having set the fav. Processing for two channel and multi-channel for each input. Also, I do know that in each input that I have, there is a bar that say configuration 1, configuration 2, and so on, each of these bars are blank with no info, only the #1 bar is highlighted, or greyout I think. How do I set up a default configuration for each input? Some of you stated before that we have to have a default configuration set for each input, but I don’t know how. :cry: For example, I have the 800, 5200 and Rotel CD player connected through the 800 with HDMI, How do I set the default configuration for the input? I know that if I set at least a default configuration for one, I will set the rest of them. Please help ;x( and be gentle on your explanation as I am still learning how to maneuver my beloved SSP-800
    Thank you.
    Carlos
  • merlinus
    • Feb 2008

Have you set up one or more configurations (system setup/configuration)?

If so, then you can choose which one you want from the input menu (system setup/input/configuration). The one you select will be highlighted.

You can also change the name of the various configurations so selection will be easier (e.g. 2-CH instead of configuration one, MCH instead of configuration two).

hth...
    merlin

Comment

• merlinus
      • Feb 2008

Configurations

You may already know this. Configurations are for speakers. You can select which ones (front, center, surround, rear, subwoofer), size (small or large), crossover frequency (if you have a subwoofer), distances of each from the listening position, and so on.

You can set up several configurations based upon your inputs and listening choices. I have three. One is for stereo from my CD/SACD player. It includes my subwoofer and front speakers.

Another is for MCH. It includes fronts, center, surrounds, and sub.