Questions for my Khancenter build (padding/stuffing and crossover placement)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • zjeff222
    • Oct 2014

Questions for my Khancenter build (padding/stuffing and crossover placement)

I chose the Khans for my HT system. I'll start with the center because my current one is tiny while my current towers are, well, towers I already built a subwoofer box but I have no experience with loudspeakers.

I only have a few questions left.

1. Padding/stuffing: which surface should I pad, and/or which chamber should I stuff? I guess stuffing is easy to try but padding is not easy to change once the speaker is built. I'm not even sure I would know what to listen to make adjustments. So what do you guys do?

2. Crossover placement/fixation: I plan on having 3 boards fixed on the back walls. This would place them directly behind the drivers, so I'm not sure it's a good idea if the enclosure is padded and not stuffed. I chose this placement base on accessibility and induction between coils (crosstalk). So what would be the best placement?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Khancenter.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	66.8 KB
ID:	871381
    Last edited by theSven; 10 June 2023, 19:04 Saturday. Reason: Update image size
  • dar47
    • Nov 2008

Nice model. :T