3 way statement type LCR to place behind AT screen?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • clausdk
    • Mar 2011

3 way statement type LCR to place behind AT screen?

Hello.

Been reading through the site and found the "statements" to be quite interesting.

Are there any similar designs around those drivers that can serve as LCR for high SPL output placed right up against the wall ?

Only depth is a problem, I want to keep them as shallow as possible, width and height really isnt a problem. I could go as high as 6 or 7 feet actually, but woofers would have to be within the 128" scope screen.

Any ideas to designs? I'm not good at making crossovers so I am looking for a completed design that I can more or less copy.

Inputs greatly appreciated.

/claus
  • DAVE.S
    • Jan 2010

i see two very good options the khanspire a 3-way similar to the statements in audio quality and as such very good at both home theater and music and are specifically designed to be placed behind a screen ie. close to the wall

the other option is mainly for home theater it uses the same midrange as the statemetns and also the same line of woofers its better at home theater then music

Comment

• FroDaddy
      • Mar 2006

Originally posted by DAVE.S
      i see two very good options the khanspire a 3-way similar to the statements in audio quality and as such very good at both home theater and music and are specifically designed to be placed behind a screen ie. close to the wall

the other option is mainly for home theater it uses the same midrange as the statemetns and also the same line of woofers its better at home theater then music
      http://clearwaveloudspeaker.com/Dynamic/4T.html
      :agree:

Comment

• clausdk
        • Mar 2011

Thank you for the suggestions. I wrote some questions to the clearwave speakers guys. I like the idea of a kit that I can put together without having to deal with crossovers.