New at this but really want to complete this project.

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mr.Jennings
    • Jan 2009

New at this but really want to complete this project.

Ok, so like the title says, I'm new at this. Now i know what look i want and read up a bit about space and what you need inside the speaker it's self.

But I have maybe the stupidest question to witch I can't seem to find an answer. How do you know what speakers to pick. I sorta really like the sound of these http://www.totemacoustic.com/products/columns/wind/ but they are way out of my price range and i really hate the design. I like the design of the Kef iQ9's.

I would settle for iQ9's replicas also, but you know if your gonna do it why not do it right the first time,

Is there a way to reproduce this sound or is that out of the question and need to sorta trial and error on sound till i find what I want??

I really want to end up with 2 speakers that can blast my ears when listining to music but still have a nice sound when watching some movies. Also I like a warm speaker nothing that sounds tiny and cold.

Now i'm willing to read if you can guide to what I need and really want to achive something if quality, Also I have lots of patience and real will to see this trough, so any help will be appreciated.

P.S. I will build my own center chanel also after i would finish this build.
  • digital desire
    • Dec 2006

There is a bit of a leap of faith involved.
    Go to the missions accomplished section just above here, and start reading.
    There are really no bad apples in the bunch, pick one that fits well with your capabilities and budget.
    That is what I did and could not be happier with my choice.
    Peter
    Syracuse, N.Y.

Comment

• HareBrained
      • Jul 2008

Is this close enough to the Kef for you?