X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • james5
    • Dec 2007

Noob needs help with Nat P Crossover

Guys,

I'm obviously new to all of this, so I need your help. I recently finished the cabinets for my Nat P's, built the crossovers, put everything together, and plugged 'em in...and nothing happened! I think I may have wired the crossovers wrong. Could some of you wonderful people take a look at this picture and maybe tell me where I've gone astray? This is my first project and I know that my skills are nowhere near where you guys are...so help me out please! ;x(

Thanks--J

Here's a link to a pic of the crossover:

Click image for larger version

Name:	2734287914_cf52172ae5_o.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	1.88 MB
ID:	945451
    Last edited by theSven; 16 July 2023, 19:03 Sunday. Reason: Update image location
  • ThomasW
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Aug 2000

There was absolutely no sound from either speaker? That seems like something more than a simple crossover wiring error.

Your component layout and connections appear to be correct.

Name:	natalie-p-crossover-layout.webp
Views:	22
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	945452

Click image for larger version  Name:	2734287914_cf52172ae5_o.jpg Views:	0 Size:	1.88 MB ID:	945451

Due to the size of the picture it's impossible to know if the component values are correct or if you have cold solder joints.
    Last edited by theSven; 16 July 2023, 19:04 Sunday. Reason: Update image location

IB subwoofer FAQ page

"Complicated equipment and light reflectors and various other items of hardware are enough, to my mind, to prevent the birdie from coming out." ...... Henri Cartier-Bresson

Comment

• Dave Bullet
      • Jul 2007

Have you got a multi-meter? you should get DC readings across the resistors and inductors (of course with it all soldered, the connection could route other ways). I'd take a DC measurement across both legs (tweeter then woofer) parts of the circuit, then individual components to check for bad components and connections.