Noob here starting a DIY project with a ?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jebcamaro
    • May 2007

Noob here starting a DIY project with a ?

I am new here and new to home theater all together or for that matter DIY speakers. I have built several car audio systems in my day, but never crossed over to the HT realm. I currently have been using an ancient Onkyo Dolby Prologic 1st Gen surround sound amp with some Cerwin Vega 12`s and Infinity bookshelf`s for surround. I haven`t fired it up in a long time though. I have had this setup for 12 years and it still works fine, but way out of date. I have been lurking around here for a little while reading through the threads trying to decide what setup I wanted to do. I figured I`d start with the speaker setup first. So, my first project, I chose the WMTW CC speaker. I have just about completed the box and I have ordered the speakers. I haven`t cut the holes in the box yet, still waiting for the speakers. I ordered 2 Dayton RS225`s, 1 RS150 and the Dayton RS28A. All are shielded speakers. I have looked through the threads trying to find a complete parts list for the XO. I found this:
    Dayton DNR-1.0 1 Ohm 10W Non-Inductive .. $1.38 $1.38

004-10 Yes Dayton DNR-10 10 Ohm 10W Non-Inductive .. $1.38 $1.38

004-4 Yes Dayton DNR-4.0 4 Ohm 10W Non-Inductive .. $1.38 $1.38

027-410 Yes Dayton DMPC-1.0 1.0uF 250V Polypropylen .. $1.15 $1.15

027-428 Yes Dayton DMPC-10 10uF 250V Polypropylene .. $3.15 $3.15

027-430 Yes Dayton DMPC-12 12uF 250V Polypropylene .. $3.55 $3.55

027-432 Yes Dayton DMPC-15 15uF 250V Polypropylene .. $4.10 $4.10

027-434 Yes Dayton DMPC-18 18uF 250V Polypropylene .. $4.65 $4.65

027-436 Yes Dayton DMPC-20 20uF 250V Polypropylene .. $4.95 $4.95

004-25 Yes Dayton DNR-25 25 Ohm Non-Inductive Resi .. $1.38 $1.38

255-026 No Jantzen 0.25mH 20 AWG Air Core Inductor .. $3.02 $3.02

255-230 Yes Jantzen 0.50mH 18 AWG Air Core Inductor .. $4.56 $4.56