X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ecir38
    • Oct 2006

Decision Decisions but not just yet

Hi, my name is Brad and I am a audioholic. :thanku: nOOb here that has allot of studying to do but could use some help pointing in the right direction. Remember, this use to be you.

My listening environment will be 80% movies 20% music with a 5.1 setup. I will have a TC2000-15SVC sonsub built around mid December thanks to the AVS forum which has directed me here. With the sonosub installed the rest of my system speakers will be lacking.

It looks like the best thing to do right now is to keep reading about the current speakers in the mission accomplished area and wait till next year for some new designs (won’t be ready for a build till then). What I would like to build first would be a center speaker then the mains and worry about the surrounds later.

The upcoming smaller 3 way center caught my attention and is what I would like to work around depending on the design. I’m hoping it can be built in the 22” wide range but something tells me it won’t. What mains are the upcoming 3 way center being designed to match (current and new) is a question I have? I would like to build my mains at or under a 24” height, depth and width shouldn’t be a problem. Hoping I am thinking in the right direction please direct.

What material would be recommend to somewhat get me up to speed? I’m not against the search button just need some direction. I already have the Loudspeaker Design Cookbook 7th edition.

Here are some links to some material I have found so far.

Archive of reference in mission accomplished

BR
  • WillyD
    • Feb 2006

Hey Brad,

This upcoming smaller 3-way center will be designed with the 1ft^3 Parts Express MTM cabinet in mind, so it will be 22" wide (horizontally, of course).