X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ralph
    • Sep 2006

Hello, Noob here

New here & just wanted to say hello from Oklahoma & post a link to my work pictures. Anyone wanting to copy anything for your own home, just feel free to do so. This started as a hobby after I quit my other job & turned into a way to pay the bills. 1 man business! No helpers ,yeehaa! And lots of fun seeing what everyone else has purchased for their own homes. I even get to see & hear the latest stuff. For Oklahoma that is! And YES, we are a little behind the times.

Last edited by ThomasW; 24 September 2006, 19:33 Sunday.
  • M.Roberts8
    • Jan 2006

:welcome: to the guide!
    Are you planning on building some speakers? If so I don't think you will have any trouble with the woodworking aspect. I checked out your gallery and nice work :T
    So what part of Oklahoma are you from? I lived in Tulsa for about 6 years that was about 12 years ago though.

-Mark

Comment

• Ralph
      • Sep 2006

Oklahoma city suburbs.

Comment

• ThomasW
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2000

It's always a bit problematic when someone posts examples of their business offerings. We have a number of cabinetmakers that post on the forum. None to use the forum to promote their products or services.

If you build some speakers, posting pictures of those would be welcomed.

IB subwoofer FAQ page

"Complicated equipment and light reflectors and various other items of hardware are enough, to my mind, to prevent the birdie from coming out." ...... Henri Cartier-Bresson

Comment

• kurtholz
          • Feb 2005

Hi Mark

very nice work, i live in Tulsa, you do work anyplace outside of the OK city area?

regards

Kurt

Comment

• Ralph
            • Sep 2006

Originally posted by ThomasW
            It's always a bit problematic when someone posts examples of their business offerings. We have a number of cabinetmakers that post on the forum. None to use the forum to promote their products or services.