X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • cobbpa
    • Apr 2005

Cordless purchases...cordless jigsaw??

I'm starting to look at buying some tools..I'll probably get one of the cordless 'kit' offerings that includes a circular saw and drill. Dewalt offers this pairing that includes a battery charger (18v) for $300. Firstly, does anybody have experience with Dewalt cordless tools? I've done some searching and reading, but fresh opinions are nice. I'll be doing a lot of the financing with Home Depot gift cards, so it has to be available there. Bosch also seems to have some nice tools, but I've no experience with them. Or Dewalt for that matter. I only lean toward the Dewalt brand because they offer a cordless jigsaw. Since I have to do a lot of my woodworking out in my yard, the fewer cord runs / changes, the better. I understand that Bosch mostly dominates on jigsaw making, but has anyone gotten to use Dewalt's cordless model? It's 18v, but I wonder if it can put out the power for more than a few cuts.

Basically, if that jigsaw is worth it, I'll definitely buy into Dewalt. If a corded jigsaw is the only path, then I will consider other brands. The cordless saw is the Dewalt DC330; I searched on here with no results. Also, is there a cordless sander on the market?
  • David L.
    • Jul 2006

I had the DeWalt DC330K. It came with the saw, blades, 18v XRP battery, charger and case. It is / was a great saw with plenty of power to spare.

I got bit by the Rotel bug and sold it to help pay for the new audio equipment I wanted. If I ever get a few extra bucks I will buy another without hesitation!

Comment

• cobbpa
      • Apr 2005

Good to hear...thanks for the input. And welcome to the forum

Comment

• Ten 99
        • Apr 2004