X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Exocer
    • Feb 2006

Ascendant Arsenal 15's?

Hi guys,
    I was wondering since these drivers have been around for a while if anyone here has used them in projects?
  • joetama
    • May 2006

I have never heard one, but I know some people who have had them... Everyone seems very So So about them. I have used some Ascendants before, and I honestly have never really been that inpressed with them....
    -Joe

Comment

• Exocer
      • Feb 2006

Yeah...I sorta see why one would come to that conclusion. The Arsenal 15 doesn't model quite as well as I would have hoped...not that this is an end all solution to judging a subwoofer's performance. Thanks

Comment

• knifeinthesink
        • Jan 2006

I have no first hand experience with the company but google them and read afew postings regarding other peoples experience with them before you order.

Comment

• joetama
          • May 2006

Actually, I have heard that the owner is trying to sell the company off to a guy that knows nothing about running a business. Also the engineering staff is also going away too.... I think it would be a bad idea to go with Ascendant stuff.....
          -Joe

Comment

• mayala
            • Mar 2006

I have nothing but good experience with ascendant, i own a pair of assasins and a pair of their mids. I use them for car audio however.

Comment

• Exocer
              • Feb 2006

Originally posted by joetama
              Actually, I have heard that the owner is trying to sell the company off to a guy that knows nothing about running a business. Also the engineering staff is also going away too.... I think it would be a bad idea to go with Ascendant stuff.....
              Thats sad news.

Comment

• noah katz
                • Dec 2005

"Actually, I have heard that the owner is trying to sell the company off to a guy that knows nothing about running a business. Also the engineering staff is also going away too"

Where did you hear that?