X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • AudioMixer
    • Dec 2005

Speaker Cabinet Builder Wanted:

Hi Everyone...!
    I'm brand new to this cool forum and my name is Vince from Phx, Az - as a new comer I hope I'm not asking to much as a newbie here but I'm looking forword becoming a perment member of this forum and hoping I can get some responses. I hope this is the right forum to post this new thread of mine. Well...here goes, I'm looking for someone who has a woodshop and has good wood skills to build strip down basic speaker cabinets for me. I can't and don't have the room in my small apartment to do the job and my wife would kill me. I have called around locally here in Phoenix, Az to all the cabinet builders who build kitchen and other home cabinets and all have said either " we don't do custom work or we don't have the time." Not very incouraging. So now I'm left to the internet hoping someone will come to the rescue. My little project is not very complicated at all - it's a very simple box configuration with speaker grills. The main goal here is for someone to just build the boxes for me along with the speaker grills and that's it. No finishes done to the exterior or installing any kind of electronics or drivers. After the construction I would finish the final assembly here in my home...and that's it. I have all of the drawings made out and are simple to review. The cabinets I want done are tower floor cabinets. The dimensions are as follows;
    H=39-3/4" X W=9-1/8" X D=13-1/4" build using 3/4" MDF boards.
    Of course I would pay for work on the cabinets.
    I have had two other speaker projects done for me like this but the builder who built my cabinets ( a good friend of mine ) has pass away and was about to start on my last speaker project when he had a heart attack in his sleep.